European Champions.. Get to know the teams that qualify for the 2025 edition


European Champions.. Get to know the teams that qualify for the 2025 edition

 The European Champions League in football is witnessing a change in its system starting with the next edition, the 2024-2025 season, and it will be the first with the participation of 36 teams. What are the teams that have qualified so far?

 25 clubs qualify automatically through their positions in the local leagues, and the holders of the Champions League and the auxiliary continental competition, the Europa League, are guaranteed a place in the next edition.

 The principle of "rebalancing" is adopted if both the Champions League and Europa League winners reserve their position through their ranking in the local league.

 Dorian gets two places through the previous season’s league performance positions in the continental competitions (Italy, Germany), while the preliminary rounds decide the remaining seven cards, 5 from the Champions Track and 2 from the League Track.

 The group stage in the next edition includes the participation of the 36 teams in one group, with each team playing against eight opponents, two from each of the four levels, with four matches at home and four away, without facing the same opponent back and forth, but rather in one match.

 The teams that occupy the top eight places qualify directly to the Round of 16, while the teams between 9th and 24th places will meet in a qualifying play-off to the Round of 16. Clubs between 25th and 36th place are eliminated in the finals from all continental competitions. In the knockout rounds, teams meet back and forth, with the exception of the final of one match.

 The clubs that will initially participate in the next edition, according to the European Union (UEFA), are:

 - According to their ranking in the local leagues:

 England (4): Manchester City, Arsenal, Liverpool, Aston Villa

 Spain (4): Real Madrid, Barcelona, ​​Girona, Atletico Madrid

 Germany (4): Bayer Leverkusen, Stuttgart, Bayern Munich, Leipzig

 Italy (4): Inter, Milan, Bologna, Juventus

 France (3): Paris Saint-Germain, Monaco, Brest

 Netherlands (2): Eindhoven, Feyenoord

 Portugal (1): Sporting

 Belgium (1): Bruges

 Scotland (1): Celtic

 Austria (1): Sturm Graz

 - Patrol locations:

 Atalanta (Italy), Borussia Dortmund (Germany)

 - Rebalancing the Champions League:

 Shakhtar Donetsk (Ukraine)

 - Rebalancing the Europa League:

 Benfica (Portugal)